This is an Emergency Notice or Important Update: This can be turned On and Off by a Super User in the Configurations- Custom Content Tab in the back end. Step by step instructions here:

Change the Emergency/Important Notice Banner?

Mayor and City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Montgomery consists of a Mayor-Council system of government. Both the Mayor and Council are elected by the people to a four year term. 


Mayor and City Council 

Mayor & City Council Members:

Mayor Todd Strange
District 1 Hon. Richard Bollinger
District 2 Hon. Charles Smith
District 3 Hon. Tracy Larkin
District 4 Hon. David Burkette
District 5 Hon. Cornelius “C.C.” Calhoun
District 6 Hon. Jon Dow
District 7 Hon. Arch Lee
District 8 Hon. Glen Pruitt, Jr.
District 9 Hon. Charles Jinright


For a complete list of city council contacts, click here.

Council meetings are held at 5p.m. every first and third Tuesday of the month in the Council Chambers located at 103 North Perry Street. For more information call (334) 625-2096.